Happy New Year!

This year has gone by so quickly. Every year since I got married there has been something big happen, this year it was a big move. We loaded up all our belongings and said goodbye to Cedar Falls/Waterloo, IA (which was my home since August 2001) and moved our family to Omaha, NE. We are really enjoying Omaha, and being only two hours away from family.

I am excited to see what 2009 will bring (hopefully a new house by the end of the year). This new years eve I am celebrating it quietly with my husband and little girls. Today I have been thinking about resolutions, since it is so common to make them this time of year. Last year I wanted to lose weight, and I did really well with that resolution. I lost twenty-five pounds, TWENTY-FIVE lbs in 2008. That was all the baby weight I gained with Penelope. This year I am not going to resolve to lose more weight, although a little bit would be nice. Some of my resolutions include finding a church that will meet the needs of my family, develop and maintain a healthier lifestyle, and learn to cook vegan/vegetarian dishes.

I have been so blessed in 2008 and I look forward to what God has in store for 2009. Have a SAFE New Year!

One Response

  1. Wow! You actually followed through with a resolution. That is wonderful. I need to lose a few pounds…well, 20 would make me happy as a start. I will do it. Now that things have settled down in my life.
    Happy New year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

