Pesto Couscous

The weather is finally warming up in Iowa; soon winter will have faded like a bad dream often does. Yesterday we enjoyed ourselves outdoors. I basked in the sun with a book. Warmer weather equals grilled meat. Alex pulled out the charcoal grill and grilled some delicious steaks (bought at the local meat locker). I made couscous to serve as a side. I used a box of Near East Original Plain Couscous. That is exactly what is was… PLAIN. So to shake things up a bit I added four generous tablespoons of Classico Pesto. The results were a delicious couscous with a faint green color and pesto flavor. The couscous cooks up in less than five minutes, and will be the prefect summer side dish . Happy grilling everyone. Enjoy!

5 Responses

  1. Hello Miss Jamie!

    This recipe sounds really good. Adding it to my “must make” list.

    Thanks!

  2. I love pesto, I just had some on scrambled eggs for dinner.

  3. […] (I switched the lettuce for some local sprouts), sweet corn, asparagus wrapped in prosciutto, and pesto couscous.This is a perfect summer meal! […]

  4. […] Pesto Couscous made Penelope happy! […]

Leave a comment