Brussels Sprouts

STOP! Please don’t turn away, just not yet. If you’ve had a bad brussel sprouts experience, you MUST give them another try. Let me guess, if you’ve had brussel sprouts before they were probably boiled into a unrecognizable greenish sluge. These are not your mom’s brussel sprouts. Cook them this way and your family will rave. My husband is a fairly picky eater, especially when it comes to the veggie group, he tried these brussel sprouts and asked to have them at dinner the next night.

These baby cabbage lookalikes, once roasted have a delicate green, nutty, buttery flavor. Even my 9 month old daughter enjoyed them. I dare you to eat just one. Welcome to vegetable heaven!

ROASTED BRUSSEL SPROUTS

Brussel Sprouts, ends trimmed and halved
Oil
Salt and Pepper

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. Toss halved brussel sprouts in enough oil to evenly coat, season with salt and pepper. Lay sprouts cut side down on shallow baking pan. Roast 15 minutes, flip sprouts and roast 10-15 minutes more. Serve as is. ENJOY!!!!

4 Responses

  1. Ii love brussel sprouts hated them as a kid.Which my mother swore she never made for us cause she hated them.But she did as me and my two sisters have told her.Never had them roasted so this will be something l will try soon.

  2. […] girls  haven’t turned down anything. As a baby Sasha loved asparagus and Penelope enjoyed my roasted brussels sprouts. When I was introducing baby food to the girls I started off with the […]

  3. […] girls  haven’t turned down anything. As a baby Sasha loved asparagus and Penelope enjoyed my roasted brussels sprouts. When I was introducing baby food to the girls I started off with the […]

Leave a Reply

