Banana Walnut Cornmeal Pancakes

The other day I was shopping at Aldi’s, where I picked up a bag of ripe bananas on the cheap. I thought a good use of these bananas would be to take some and make them into pancakes. Sasha loves bananas, so I made these tasty pancakes for her for breakfast. I found the recipe at epicurious.com. It called for pecans, which would have been wonderful, but I only had walnuts in the cupboard. I followed the recipe exactly, except for changing the type of nut. They were quick and easy to make. Give them a try, find the recipe here.

One Response

  1. […] other pancake recipes Banana Walnut Cornmeal Pancakes Biggest Loser Blueberry […]

Leave a Reply

