A Dress For My Niece

My sister-in-law had a baby girl on Oct 1, 2008. I made little baby J a little dress. I checked out Amy Butler’s Little Stitches For LIttle Ones from the local library. That book is filled with cute baby things. I decided on the adorable comfy jumper dress. The dress came together relatively easily, it took me four hours from start to finish, which included tracing the pattern. This dress is really quite a success for me and I am so happy how it turned out. The fabric I used for this dress is a thrifted bed sheet (a-la 1970s) and the gray bodice fabric is from what I had in my small stash. I am looking forward to making a dress for Penelope.

Leave a Reply

